Hurry Up!!!!!


It’s been a month of Sundays since I have felt compelled to blog.  Please forgive my laziness/lack of motivation. So much has happened over the last 8 months that I sometimes don’t know if I’m coming or going.  Life changes.  People change.  It is what it is.  Reflecting over the past months made me think.  How much time have I wasted?  How much time haven’t I wasted?  What do I have to show for my efforts?  What do I have to show for my lack of efforts?  Who have I touched?  Who haven’t I touched?  Where am I supposed to be?  Where am I going? When will I get there? 

I don’t know the answers to some of these questions — that’s okay because I know the answers will be revealed to me at some point.  The thing is, I hate waiting.  I skipped school the day they handed out patience.  I want it and I want it NOW.  Not tomorrow, not next week, NOW.  I know I’m not the only one who feels that way.  As I sit with my clients and we discuss the instant gratification “thing” I just smile because I know the feeling — all too well.

So here we are in the “hurry up and wait” mode.  As you tap your foot waiting for something to happen NOW, take a deep breath and remember that sometimes we have to help the plan along.  The waiting and helping will be the calm before the storm because whatever it is that we’ve been waiting for is going to change our lives immensely.  I believe this.  You should too. 

Until Next Time,

J

About Sacred Insights

Owner, Sacred Spaces Counseling Center. In order for true healing to begin, the needs of the mind, body and spirit must be met. Sacred Spaces Counseling Center was founded on the premise that the client should be treated as a whole being, not as a by-product of their brokenness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

